Here’s To Love

Love is what some would call a force of nature. As much as we may want to, we can’t command or demand love anymore than we can command the sun or the moon to raise and fall. But when the stars of life align and we encounter this grand and often fiery sentiment in its purest form, it will always be a cause for celebration.

I can remember the day clearly. My friend Kim was beside himself with happiness. Devotion spoke loudly with his every move. He’d finally found it. Love. And he wanted to share his excitement and utter joy with everyone he knew. He approached me on this day and said, “We’ve been friends for a long time and Yolanda and I would so appreciate if you would capture our day for us.” How wonderful it was to be asked to photograph their wedding. It was the most heartfelt request, the likes of which I couldn’t possibly refuse. And with that, I smiled and happily agreed to capture the essence of and celebrate love. On a brisk yet sunny February day before their god, their family and their friends, Kim and Yolanda committed their lives and hearts to one another. They promised to love, respect and cherish, to find laughter, comfort and trust in each other. Therefore what God has joined together, let no man separate.

And so, my wish for you Kim and Yolanda is that the love of God and His word never leaves your hearts. May this special love always be yours to share! God’s word says “Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends.” Thank you for sharing your day with me and allowing me to see the great promise of your lives together…HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! Cheers!!

3 thoughts on “Here’s To Love

  1. Lisa ~ Words can not express your heartfelt expressions here and I will never forget your graciousness on the very day you arrived to shoot myself, my bff, aunt, my dad & my step-mom at the house…..I was of course, “the nervous bride” and you helped me greatly whereby telling me how lovely my hair look, dress etc…lol I thank you from the bottom of my heart of the beautiful photos of our special wedding day. My husband has a lovely & talented fellow photographer and a dear friend in you. Thank you soo much!! ☺☺♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

